## THE GUY BLAKE HEDRICK JR. AWARD

Established in memory of Guy Blake Hedrick Jr., to recognize outstanding rose exhibitors who display the highest levels of excellence, integrity and respect for the ideals of showing roses, the Guy Blake Hedrick Jr. Award is intended as a lifelong achievement award for an exhibitor who has been a successful national, district and local exhibitor, and also a model in sharing his/her knowledge in growing championship roses. Nominees for the award shall be members of the ARS, and nominations may be made by any person. The ARS

Horticultural Exhibitors' Committee will select the Blake Hedrick Award recipient. Acts worthy of this recognition include:

- Sustained success in showing roses at the national, district and local levels for a decade or longer by an
  individual or team who has consistently exhibited rose show entries of the highest caliber with integrity
  and spirit for the ideals of the ARS.
- Sustained lifetime achievement by an individual in devoting and focusing his or her educational talents and expertise to promoting the art of exhibition of the rose.
- Significant and sustained acts of achievement by an individual in organizing and overseeing the conduct of successful rose shows at all levels.

2003	Evan T. 'Slats' Wathen
2004	Jeff Stage
2005	Drs. Satish & Vijaya Prabhu
2006	Harold & Jean Baker
2007	Robert B. Martin, Jr.
2008	Dr. Thomas Cairns & Luis Desamero
2009	John & Donna Hefner
2010	Bob & Sandy Lundberg
2011	Don & Paula Ballin
2012	Larry & Doris Meyer
2013	Bob & Doris House
2014	Dale & Elaine Martin
2015	John Mattia
2016	Andy Plasz
2017	Eddie & Minnie Garcia
2018	Dennis Konsmo
2019	Louise Coleman
2020	Bill & Kathy Kozemchak
2021	Kitty & Bob Belendez
2022	John & Cherilynn Smith
2023	Suzanne Horn
2024	Jeff Wyckoff